Some things that inspire my work

Caver staring into still pool in Lechuguilla

I just thought I’d share with you some images and things that I find beautiful and interesting. My interest and fascination with caves began when I saw the Planet Earth episode about caves, a few things really struck me as intriguing, the first was Lechuguilla, it was the remarkably still pools that really caught my eye. It was like looking into an alternate dimension, a perfectly crystal clear window into another world. Perhaps that is one of the reasons they had such spiritual significance for ancient cultures.

Still pool in Lechuguilla

Leave a Reply

